Our Freedoms are Meaningless

Thanks to the Liberty Underground News for this morning tip.  If you read nothing else this morning, please read this column (the accompanying videos are great too), and pass it on to those who need to be awoken– family, friends, work colleagues and members of your internet social groups who believe we have “freedom,” “democracy,” “representative government” and/or a “free press.” Glen Greenwald on Solon: click below to read.

GREENWALD:  OUR “FREEDOMS” ARE MEANINGLESS
The roots of the UC-Davis pepper-spraying

To subscribe to Liberty Underground News email:libertyuv@hotmail.com with “join” for a subject.

2 thoughts on “Our Freedoms are Meaningless

  1. You might like this direct action protest I took on my own. I called my credit card’s customer service line to do some negotiating. Having a bit of leverage, I thought it presented a great opportunity to mess with them a little and make a few points about the unfairness of the credit card lending system. I made video of the call and posted it on my blog and Youtube. It is quite funny even if you are pro-megabank. Since it’s a protest at home, I called it my kitchen counterstrike against Bank of America. http://www.ragingwisdom.com/?p=508

Leave a Reply

